Exemple de fiche de contexte

Exemple fictif. Cette fiche montre ce que vous recevez avec la fiche offerte. La personne et le dossier sont inventés ; l’école, les chiffres et les textes officiels cités sont réels. La fiche est rédigée en anglais, pour l’école américaine, avec un résumé en français pour vous.

Diplonaut · Context sheet · Sample

Camille Durand (fictitious example)

From the applicant’s copies · not verified
Sheet DS-0000 · prepared 1 November 2026
US reading
Three-year bachelor’s degree
Theatre studies, 180 ECTS credits
Entry in France
20% offered a place
961 applications, 30 places (2022)
Overall result
13.4 / 20, honors
mention assez bien

The diploma

As printedIn EnglishAwardedWhat it certifies
Licence mention Études théâtrales, parcours Théâtre, mineure Cinéma et audiovisuelBachelor’s degree in theatre studies, theatre track, minor in filmJuly 2025Three years of university study after the baccalauréat, the French secondary-school diploma (180 ECTS credits; 60 per full-time year). National degree; carries the grade de licence, the French bachelor’s-level degree.

The school, and how hard it was to get in

Applications
961
for this program, 2022 entry
Places
30
first-year places
Offer rate
20%
of applicants offered a place

Source: Parcoursup 2022 open data, French Ministry of Higher Education (total applications, final capacity, access rate).

  • Université Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris: public university (formerly Paris 3). The licence is a national degree, accredited by the French Ministry of Higher Education after review by Hcéres, France’s independent quality agency.
  • Entry is through Parcoursup, France’s national admissions platform. The same licence with other minors offered places to 20% to 73% of applicants that year.
  • French students apply to many programs at once, so the offer rate compares only roughly to a US acceptance rate.

Grades in context

  • French grades run from 0 to 20, and 10 is a pass. Grades above 16 are uncommon; a 13.4 is a solid result, not a « C ».
  • Honors (mention) at licence level: assez bien from 12, bien from 14, très bien from 16.
  • Year averages read from the transcripts: year 1, 12.6; year 2, 13.1; year 3, 14.2. Studio and performance courses carry the highest grades (15 to 16).

Courses

Every course from the transcripts, with grade and credits, so each school can check prerequisites. Excerpt (full sheet: 30 courses, 180 ECTS):

YearAs printedIn EnglishGrade /20ECTS
1Histoire du théâtreHistory of theatre12.56
2DramaturgieDramaturgy136
3Pratique de la scèneStage practice166
3Mise en scèneDirecting156

What your programs ask

Read on each school’s official pages for the programs named in the request. Where a school says nothing, we say so; we do not assume.

ProgramRecordsCourse-by-courseThree-year degreeEnglish
Yale David Geffen School of Drama
MFA Acting · deadline 4 Jan 2027
Transcripts with an official English translationNot requested on the program’s pagesNot stated: ask admissionsTOEFL iBT or IELTS, by 15 Jan; no minimum score. Waived for a degree taught mainly in English; this one was taught in French
NYU Tisch
MFA Graduate Acting
Evaluation from a NACES member, sent by the evaluator, before reviewType not stated: ask admissionsNot stated: ask admissionsTOEFL, IELTS, PTE Academic or Duolingo English Test (NYU graduate bulletin); minimum not stated. Exemption by country excludes France

Official sources

  • Ministerial order of 30 July 2018 on the national licence (Arrêté du 30 juillet 2018, Légifrance, the French government’s official database of legal texts): sets the licence at three years and 180 ECTS credits.
  • French Education Code, art. D612-32-2 (Code de l’éducation): the licence confers the grade de licence, the national bachelor’s-level degree.
  • Parcoursup 2022 open data, French Ministry of Higher Education (data.enseignementsup-recherche.gouv.fr): applications, places and offer rate for this program.
  • French Education Code, art. L613-1 (Code de l’éducation): national degrees are awarded by institutions accredited by the State.
  • Decree 2002-482 of 8 April 2002 (décret): aligns French degrees with Europe’s three-cycle Bologna structure (bachelor’s, master’s, doctorate).
Not a verification

This sheet reads the applicant’s copies; no school has confirmed them. If a program requires verified records, use a NACES member evaluator: the applicant’s school sends the documents to the evaluator directly, by secure electronic transfer or in a sealed, stamped envelope. Diplonaut is building direct confirmation with French schools for a later release.

Résumé pour vous (en français)

Votre licence se lit aux États-Unis comme un bachelor’s degree. Elle était sélective : 961 candidatures pour 30 places en 2022, 20 % de propositions (source : données ouvertes Parcoursup 2022, ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur). L’école américaine ne le sait pas : la fiche le lui montre. Votre 13,4/20 (mention assez bien) est expliqué pour ne pas être lu comme un « C ».

Ce que regarde une école américaine

  • Vos cours, un par un : pour vérifier qu’il ne vous manque aucun prérequis.
  • Votre niveau : des notes qu’elle sait lire, d’où la fiche.
  • La preuve du diplôme : diplôme, attestation de réussite ou certificat de scolarité.
  • Votre anglais : test, sauf dispense prévue par l’école.

Pour vos programmes : Yale demande vos relevés traduits ; NYU Tisch exige une évaluation NACES avant d’examiner votre dossier. Aucune des deux ne dit comment elle lit une licence en trois ans : posez la question. Test d’anglais à prévoir pour les deux : Yale accepte le TOEFL iBT ou l’IELTS (avant le 15 janvier) ; NYU Tisch, le TOEFL, l’IELTS, le PTE Academic ou le Duolingo English Test.

Cette fiche ne vérifie pas vos documents. Si une école exige une vérification, passez par un membre de NACES : votre établissement lui envoie vos documents directement.

Je demande ma fiche